Time off

I’ve heard that people have bad impulse buying habits. I’ve never really had that problem, however I have bad “lets go out and stay up really really late” habits. And I am very aware that when I get really tired, I get sick, and when I get sick… I get really sick. I think that I am a very in-the-moment type of person. Sometimes that good, I mean, being spontaneous is a plus right? Other times, I just forget to think ahead and end making choices that hurt me in the long run.
The main reason I think this is worth sharing is that sure we all like to relax and have fun, but when we forget about our long term goals, that’s when this idea of impulse buying comes in. And impulse buying doesn’t have to be money, it can be time, because what is more valuable than time? I think it’s good to go out and enjoy yourself on the weekends but one should always have some type of constraints or self-awareness when doing so.
This is going to be a short post because I feel like shit and I am going to take a hot shower and head to bed.
Leave a Reply

